

Official 2017 Elections Results

President

Kanwar Brar:

Yes, 94.04% (3358 votes) No, 5.96% (213 votes) Total times ranked:

Yes: 3358 No: 213

Threshold: 1786 votes needed to win Total votes cast for President: 3571

Votes	1st Preference	Campus
2724	Yes	Waterloo
157	No	Waterloo
634	Yes	Brantford
56	No	Brantford

Board of Directors

Round 1:

Tarique Plummer elected (459/254)

Michael Del Bono elected (418/254)

Emily Rezkalla elected (401/254)

Klaudia Wojtanowski elected (346/254)

Round 2:

No candidate elected.

Total Votes: 3291

Quota: 254

Round 3:

STUDENTS'
UNION
with 77/254

No candidate elected. Darshil Shah eliminated with 77/254

Round 4:

No candidate elected. Anthony Zambito eliminated with 108/254

Round 5:

No candidate elected. Muhammad Talha Naeem eliminated with 157/254

Round 6:

- *Ilana Roitman elected (243/254)
- *Idris Omar Hassan elected (241/254)
- *Kevin Bonnell elected (237/254)
- *Zemar Hakim elected (233/254)
- *Moumita Paul elected (232/254)
- *Dana Toameh elected (211/254)
- *Ricky Liu elected (190/254)
- *Joseph Small elected (166/254)
- *While the candidates elected in Round 6 did not meet the quota, after eliminations they were the last eight candidates for the last eight spots. Therefore, they are elected without meeting the quota.

Senate

Acclaimed: Darshil Shah Romaisa Hussain

Brenawen Elangeswaran



Elected:

Round 1:

Alannah Mulholland, 53.01% (1234 votes) Moumita Paul, 46.99% (1094 votes)

Threshold: 1165 votes needed to win Total votes cast for Senate: 2328

Total times ranked:

Alannah Mulholland: 2087 Moumita Paul: 2035

Votes	1st Preference	2nd Preference
293	Mulholland	N/A
941	Mulholland	Paul
241	Paul	N/A
853	Paul	Mulholland

Board of Governors

Acclaimed: Darshil Shah Joseph Small

Referendum Questions

Question 1 (Students' Union Auditors - KPMG):

Yes: 2974 (90.23%) No: 322 (9.77%)



Yes: 2011 (60.03%) No: 1339 (39.97%)



Lazaridis Students' Society (LazSoc) President

Round 1:

Angelo Fousteris:

Yes, 90.40% (961 votes) No, 9.60% (102 votes)

Threshold: 532 votes needed to win Total votes cast for President: 1063

Faculty of Science Students' Association (FOSSA) President

Round 1:

Ramy Boles:

Yes, 93.64% (677 votes) No, 6.36% (46 votes)

Threshold: 362 votes needed to win Total votes cast for President: 723

Human and Social Sciences Association (HASSA) President

Round 1:

Joshua Rabe:

Yes, 87.55% (211 votes) No, 12.45% (30 votes)



Threshold: 121 votes needed to win Total votes cast for President: 241

Faculty of Liberal Arts Students' Association President

Round 1:

Lindsay MacDonald:

Yes, 94.67% (284 votes) No, 5.33% (16 votes)

Threshold: 151 votes needed to win Total votes cast for President: 300

Overall Voter Turnout: 3791/17063 (22.22%)

Total ballots spoiled: 62